Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
 
  election day and last day to receive ballot by mail.
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
1;30
Kerrville Chamber of Commerce Voter Services. Planning Meeting
Thursday, November 16, 2017
5:30 pm
Fudruckers Program Meeting. Dr. Marcus Hendershot from Schreiner University will lead a discussion on redistricting.
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
 
Online Giving Tuesday. Your contributions will be matched go to lwvtx.org to give.
Saturday, December 2, 2017
5:30 pm
Meg and Richard Johnson's home Holiday Social. A seasonal celebration with the LWV Hill Country.
Monday, December 11, 2017
 
  filing deadline for political candidates. obtain candidate information, plan forums, send questions for Vote411.org
Thursday, January 18, 2018
6:00 pm
TBA Forum Meeting. School Board Focus
Monday, February 5, 2018
 
  last day to register to vote for March elections.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
 
  first day for early voting.
Friday, February 23, 2018
 
  last day to apply for ballot by mail.
Friday, March 2, 2018
 
  last day of early voting.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
 
  election day and last day to receive ballot by mail.
Sunday, March 18, 2018
11:30 am
TBA Program Meeting. Lasst minute planning for Annual Convention
Thursday, April 26, 2018
 
Inn of the Hills
Kerrville, Texas
LWV Texas Convention. April 26-30 2018 Texas State LWV Convention in Kerrville, Texas
Thursday, May 17, 2018
5:30
TBA Annual Meeting.